THE CSE CHAIRS



Matthew Dwyer Chair from 2013-2018

Matthew Dwyer joined CSE in 2004 and began teaching at the University of Virginia in 2018. He was named an ACM Distinguished Scientist in 2007 and an IEEE Fellow in 2012.



Steve Goddard Chair from 2008-2013

and present Steve Goddard is a John E. Olsson Professor of Computer Science and Engineering. He recently served as the university's Interim Vice Chancellor for Research and Economic Development.



Rich Sincovec Chair from 2000-2008

Richard Sincovec is Emeritus Henson Professor of Computer Science and Engineering. He is also a Senior Science Fellow in the Office of the Executive Vice President and Provost.



Steve Reichenbach Chair from 1996-2000

Steve Reichenbach has been with the department since 1990. He is a professor, founding director of GC Image LLC, and co-founder of Internet Nebraska Corp., a local Internet provider.



Roy Keller Chair from 1981-1990

Roy Keller joined the department as chair in 1981 and retired in 1990. During his term, the department established its computer engineering major and changed its name to reflect the addition.



George Nagy Chair from 1972-1981

George Nagy served as a professor and chair during the department's formative years. He was inducted into the Nebraska Hall of Computing in 2010 for his leadership and role in establishing the program.



Lester Lipsky Chair from 1970-1972

Lester Lipsky started with the department as an assistant professor in its first year of 1968 and remained at Nebraska until 1987. He is now a Professor Emeritus at the University of Connecticut.